MAUREEN MULHEREN 2nd District Supervisor JOHN HASCHAK 3rd District Supervisor DAN GJERDE 4th District Supervisor TED WILLIAMS 5th District Supervisor Chair



DARCIE ANTLE Chief Executive Officer/ Clerk of the Board CHRISTIAN M. CURTIS County Counsel

COUNTY ADMINISTRATION CENTER
501 Low Gap Road, Room 1070
Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 463-4441 (t)
(707) 463-5649 (f)
cob@mendocinocounty.org

# MENDOCINO COUNTY GENERAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE ACTION MINUTES – October 17, 2022

BEFORE THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
COUNTY OF MENDOCINO - STATE OF CALIFORNIA
FAIR STATEMENT OF PROCEEDINGS
(PURSUANT TO CALIFORNIA GOVERNMENT CODE §25150)

AGENDA ITEM NO. 1 - CALL TO ORDER (1:30 P.M.)

**Present:** Chair Mulheren and Supervisor Gjerde. Chair Mulheren presiding.

**Staff Present:** Darcie Antle, Chief Executive Officer; Christian M. Curtis, County Counsel; Atlas Pearson, Senior Deputy Clerk of the Board; and Kim Saylor, Deputy Clerk of the Board.

### AGENDA ITEM NO. 2 - COMMITTEE ACTION ITEMS

2A) DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION INCLUDING PROVIDING RECOMMENDATIONS TO STAFF REGARDING THE LOCAL JURISDICTION ASSISTANCE GRANTS PROGRAM DIRECT GRANT AND FEE WAIVER PROGRAM MANUAL (LJAGP PROGRAM MANUAL); AND REFERRAL OF THE LJAGP PROGRAM MANUAL TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS FOR APPROVAL (SPONSOR: CANNABIS)

**Presenter/s:** Kristin Nevedal, Director, Cannabis.

**Public Comment:** Paul Hansbury; Michael Katz; Susan Tibbon; Angela Crohn; Hannah Nelson; Chantal Simone Pietre; and Corinne Powell.

**Committee Action:** Upon motion by Supervisor Gjerde, and seconded by Supervisor Mulheren, IT IS ORDERED that the General Government Committee provides recommendations to staff regarding the development and implementation of the Local Jurisdiction Assistance Grant Program Direct Grant and Fee Waiver Program Manual (LJAGP Program Manual); and refers the LJAGP Program Manual to the Board of Supervisors for approval. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Supervisor Mulheren and Supervisor Gjerde

No: o - None

Absent: o – None

COMMITTEE RECESS: 2:58 P.M - 3:11 P.M

2B) DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION INCLUDING PROVIDING RECOMMENDATIONS TO STAFF AND A REFERRAL TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REGARDING THE STREAMLINING OF CANNABIS DEPARTMENT PROGRAMS AND CHAPTER 10A.17 (SPONSOR: CANNABIS)

**Presenter/s:** Kristin Nevedal, Director, Cannabis Program.

**Public Comment:** Hannah Nelson; Michael Katz; Susan Tibbon; Paul Hansbury; Corinne Powell; Chantal Simon Pietre; Blaire AuClair; and Jude Thilman.

Committee Action: No Action Taken

COMMITTEE RECESS: 2:58 P.M - 3:11 P.M

# AGENDA ITEM NO. 3 – OTHER BUSINESS

# 3A) PUBLIC EXPRESSION

**Presenter/s:** None.

#### 3B) ANNOUNCEMENTS

Withdrawn.

THERE BEING NOTHING FURTHER TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD, THE GENERAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE ADJOURNED AT 5:04 P.M.

Attest: ATLAS M.A. PEARSON

Senior Deputy Clerk of the Board

Mauren Mulheren

MAUREEN MULHEREN, Chair

## NOTICE: PUBLISHED MINUTES OF THE MENDOCINO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETINGS

- Effective March 1, 2009, Board of Supervisors minutes will be produced in "action only" format. As an alternative service, public access to recorded Board proceedings will be available on the Board of Supervisors' website in indexed audio format
- LIVE WEB STREAMING OF BOARD MEETINGS is now available via the County's YouTube Channel. If technical assistance is needed, please contact The Mendocino County Executive Office at (707) 463-4441.
- Minutes are considered draft until adopted/approved by the Board of Supervisors
- The Board of Supervisors' action minutes are also posted on the County of Mendocino website at: www.mendocinocounty.org/government/board-of-supervisors
- To request an official record of a meeting of the Mendocino County Board of Supervisors, please contact the Executive Office at (707) 463-4441
- Please reference the departmental website to obtain additional resource information for the Board of Supervisors and Clerk of the Board: www.mendocinocounty.org/government/board-of-supervisors

Thank you for your interest in the proceedings of the Mendocino County Board of Supervisors