

Mendocino County

Legislation Text

File #: 18-2426, Version: 1

To: Board of Supervisors

From: Executive Office

Meeting Date: January 8, 2019

Department Contact:Carmel J. AngeloPhone:463-4441Department Contact:Karla Van Hagen463-4441

Item Type: Regular Agenda **Time Allocated for Item**: 30 Mins

Agenda Title:

Conduct Swearing-in Ceremony of Newly Elected/Re-Elected Mendocino County Officials Followed by a Reception in the Administration Center Foyer

(Sponsor: Executive Office)

Recommended Action/Motion:

Conduct swearing-in ceremony of newly elected/re-elected Mendocino County officials and adjourn to a reception in their honor in the Administration Center foyer.

Previous Board/Board Committee Actions:

January 6, 2015: Swearing-in ceremony of newly elected County-wide officials.

Summary of Request:

The 2019 Swearing-In Ceremonies will recognize and honor the following Mendocino County Officials:

- Honorable John Haschak, Third District Supervisor
- Honorable Ted Williams, Fifth District Supervisor
- Honorable C. David Eyster, District Attorney
- Honorable Tom Allman, Sheriff-Coroner
- Honorable Lloyd B. Weer, Auditor-Controller
- Honorable Katrina Bartolomie, Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder
- Honorable Shari L. Schapmire, Treasurer-Tax Colletor
- Honorable Michelle Hutchins, Superintendent of Schools
- Honorable Carly Dolan, Judge, Superior Court of California
- Honorable Clayton Brennan, Judge, Superior Court of California

Alternative Action/Motion:

None recommended

Supplemental Information Available Online at: N/A

File #: 18-2426, Version: 1

Fiscal Impact:

Source of Funding: N/A

Current F/Y Cost: N/A

Annual Recurring Cost: N/A

Supervisorial District: All Vote Requirement: N/A

Agreement/Resolution/Ordinance Approved by County Counsel: N/A

CEO Liaison: Janelle Rau, Deputy CEO

CEO Review: Yes **CEO Comments:**



FOR COB USE ONLY

Executed By: Meribeth Dermond, Deputy Clerk II

Date: January 10, 2019

Final Status: Approved