

Legislation Text

File #: 18-2423, Version: 1

To: Board of Supervisors

From: Executive Office

Meeting Date: January 8, 2019

Department Contact: Carmel J. Angelo

Item Type: Regular Agenda

.

Phone:

Time Allocated for Item: 5 min

463-4441

Agenda Title:

Election of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Mendocino County Board of Supervisors for Calendar Year 2019 (Sponsor: Executive Office)

<u>Recommended Action/Motion:</u>

Nominate and elect Supervisor ______ as Chair and Supervisor ______ as Vice-Chair of the Mendocino County Board of Supervisors for the 2019 calendar year.

Previous Board/Board Committee Actions:

Annually, the Board elects a Chair and Vice-Chair at its organizational meeting; the Board's last organizational meeting was held on January 2, 2018.

Summary of Request:

Rule No. 3 of the Mendocino County Board of Supervisors Rules of Procedure provides for the election of a Chair and Vice-Chair for the ensuing calendar year as the first order of business of the organizational meeting of the Board of Supervisors.

The Deputy Clerk of the Board will call the meeting to order, and during the "organizational meeting" portion of the Board meeting, will invite nominations for Chair of the Board. Following the selection and vote, the Chair then presides over the meeting, inviting nominations for Vice-Chair, followed by the balance of the Board's organizational and business meeting.

Alternative Action/Motion:

None recommended

Supplemental	Information	Available	Online	at:
	<u>county.org/government/boar</u>	<u>d-of-supervisors></u>		
<u>Fiscal Impact:</u>				
Source of Funding: N	e of Funding: N/A Budgeted in Current F/Y: N/A			
Current F/Y Cost: N/A	A	Annual Recurring Cost: N/A		
Supervisorial District: All		Vote Requirement: Majority		

Agreement/Resolution/Ordinance Approved by County Counsel: N/A

CEO Liaison: Janelle Rau, Deputy CEO **CEO Review:** Yes **Comments:**



Final Status: Approved

FOR COB USE ONLY

Executed By: Meribeth Dermond, Deputy Clerk II Date: January 10, 2019 Note: Carre Brown was elected to serve as Chair and John Haschak was elected to serve as Vice-Chair